Falling In Love With Books

Image result for novels

Sometimes I feel like I would be totally lost in the ocean of routine life if I don’t spend some alone time with my books every now and then- and it’s true! Books are life- savers. If you haven’t read- then you haven’t lived. I started reading when I was about nine… and my first book was Enid Blyton’s. From Famous Five and Secret Seven, I gradually moved to Nancy Drew, Harry Potter and Shakespeare, among others. Agatha Christie came next, I think… then I moved on to Classics. The Hound Of The Baskervilles never ceases to thrill me, even though it has been long since that I first read it. The Wind In The Willows, by Kenneth Grahame, is one of my all time favourites. I love Greek mythology, and am a great fan of Indian short stories. Not just Indian- basically all good short stories. And over the past 7-8 years since I became a bookworm, I’ve come to realize that- I love reading because I chose to start with the right books. A Good Base, they say, is absolutely essential. And in this case, I totally agree. When you pick the right books to start your journey, then there’s no stopping you. I’ve probably read hundreds of novels by now, and I’m rather proud to say that I chose the right ones. Once you achieve that, no matter what genre, you will feel quite comfortable with the book you’re holding.

Leave a Reply

