What Clothes mean to me

We all love clothes. To me, clothes mean a lot of things… some have emotional value, some I look dashing in, and some I like to wear when I’m about to have fun… Clothes bring back a lot of memories to me. I can never forget the feel of the soft saris that my grandma used to wear- I was three when she died. And there were these beautiful cotton skirts that my aunt used to wear- they had a lot of animal prints on them. I had a great fun searching for different types of squirrels on them. My favorite style of dressing is casual. I love jeans and tees. Capris are my bffs. And there is this one lime- green top that I wear whenever I see it- my aunt says it looks horrible- but somehow I can’t help feeling I look really cool in it! Ha ha! I love fashion. (Who doesn’t?) My taste in clothes is rather good… but I’ve had my fair share of lousy choices. Like that horrible assortment I wore for a friend’s birthday a few years ago. But at the moment I felt that it was just perfect. I have a lot of skirts- long, medium and short. When it comes to short skirts, I like denims. And when it comes to longs or mediums, I like soft, printed ones. Clothes are my passion, my comfort, my hobby, and my best friends.

Hit that like button if you feel the same way! And don’t forget to share…

One thought on “What Clothes mean to me

Leave a Reply

